Zakhar Prilepin

Zakhar Prilepin
  • Full name: Zakhar Prilepin

He was born in July 7, 1975 in the village of Ilyinka in Ryazan oblast. At the age of 16, he got a job of a warehouse porter. A year later, he started to write poems, and he kept doing it until his 23rd birthday, when he realized that "he expressed everything he wanted to express in texts organised by a rhythm".

He worked as a packer and a security guard before joining a special military police unit. As a captain, he participated in anti-terror deployments in Chechnya in 1996 (during the storm of Grozny) and in 1999. While he was working in the police, he completed the philology studies at the evening classes of the Nizhny Novgorod State University. He was dismissed from the police due to the financial difficulties after the 1998 year’s crisis and joined the National-Bolshevik Party of Edward Limonov. At the same time, he started to be published in various newspapers at Nizhny Novgorod. 
He writes novels, full of autobiographical motifs: “The Pathologies”, “Sankya” (its adaptation was produced as the show “Scumbags”), “The Sin”, “Black Ape”, a short story collection “8”, as well as essays and numerous articles. He manages a column in “Novaya Gazeta”. He was awarded with different literary prizes. His books are translated into 15 languages.

Захар Прилепин

Захар Прилепин
  • Полное имя: Захар Прилепин
  • Образование:

    Окончил вечернее отделение филологического факультета Нижегородского государственного университета имени Лобачевского.

Родился 7 июля 1975 года в деревне Ильинка Рязанской области. В 16-летнем возрасте устроился работать грузчиком, а с 17 лет стал писать стихи и продолжал это делать до 23-х, пока, по собственному признанию, не «высказал все, что хотел высказать в текстах, организованных с помощью ритма».

Он был разнорабочим, охранником, командиром отделения ОМОН. Дважды участвовал в военных действиях в Чечне, в 1996 году (при штурме Грозного) и в 1999-ом. Одновременно с работой в ОМОН окончил вечернее отделение филологического факультета Нижегородского государственного университета имени Лобачевского. Уволился из ОМОНа из-за финансовых затруднений после кризиса 1998 года, после чего вступил в Национал-Большевистскую партию Эдуарда Лимонова, а также стал публиковаться в нижегородских газетах.

Написал полные автобиографических мотивов романы «Патологии», «Санькя» (ставший основой для спектакля «Отморозки»), «Грех», «Черная обезьяна», а также сборник рассказов «Восьмерка» и другие книги. Автор эссе и статей, ведёт колонку «Новой газеты». Лауреат многочисленных литературных премий. Книги Прилепина переведены на 15 языков.