Marius von Mayenburg

Marius von Mayenburg
  • Full name: Marius von Mayenburg
  • Graduation:

    Since 1994 to 1998 studied dramaturgy in Berlin High School.

Born in 1972 in Munich. In 1992 moved to Berlin, where since 1994 to 1998 studied dramaturgy in Berlin High School. In 1995 he was trained in Munich Kammerspiele theatre, and a year after he joined theatre Die Barakke.

In 1999 the artistic director of Berlin Schaubühne Thomas Ostermeier invited Mayenburg as a full-time playwright to his theatre, where he has been working until now. Mayenburg became a permanent co-author of Ostermeier, who, even when working with the classical literature, bases his performances on the contemporary adaptation. In Schaubühne repertoire there are Ostermeier’s performances based on the plays by Shakespeare, Ibsen, Buchner and other authors adapted by Mayenburg. In the recent years Mayenburg has often been a director of his own performances, including the performance based on play Martyr.

Among the most prominent plays by the playwright there are Fireface, The Cold Child, The Stone, Haarman, The Dog, the Night and the Knife, Monster-Twilight, Psychopaths, Parasites, Eldorado.

Laureate of the Young Playwrights Award by Henrich von Kleist in 1997 for the play Fireface and the Award of the Heidelberg Art Fair in 1998. Mayenburg’s plays are staged in the world’s greatest theatres.

Работы в «Гоголь-центре»

Мариус фон Майенбург

Мариус фон Майенбург
  • Полное имя: Мариус фон Майенбург
  • Образование:

    В Берлине с 1994 по 1998 годы изучал драматургию в Высшей школе искусств.

Родился в 1972 году в Мюнхене. В 1992 году переехал в Берлин, где с 1994 по 1998 годы изучал драматургию в Высшей школе искусств. В 1995 году стажировался в Мюнхенском театре «Каммершпиле», год спустя поступив на работу в театр «Баракке».

В 1999 году художественный руководитель берлинского «Шаубюне» Томас Остермайер пригласил Майенбурга штатным драматургом в свой театр, где он работает и по сей день. Майенбург стал постоянным соавтором Остермайера, который, даже обращаясь к классическим текстам, строит свои спектакли на их современной драматической адаптации. В репертуаре «Шаубюне» идут постановки Остермайера по пьесам Шекспира, Ибсена, Бюхнера и других авторов
в обработке Майенбурга. В последние годы Майенбург часто выступает и в качестве режиссера, поставив, в том числе, спектакль по пьесе «Мученик».

Среди самых известных пьес драматурга – «Огнеликий», «Холодное дитя», «Камень», «Харман», «Герои ножей», «Сумерки монстров», «Психопаты», «Паразиты», «Эльдорадо».

Лауреат Премии имени Генриха фон Клейста молодым драматургам (1997) за пьесу «Огнеликий» и Премии Фонда авторов в рамках Гейдельбергской творческой ярмарки (1998). Постановки пьес Майенбурга идут в ведущих театрах мира.

Работы в «Гоголь-центре»